Monday, October 27, 2008

Politics

So let's all talk some politics shall we.
I'm researching even more as I type this up now.
So basically what we have on our hands is THE biggest mud slinging, hate ad, smear campaigning presidential election possibly to date.

On one hand we have the Conservative Republican John McCain.
Other hand Liberal Democrat Barrock Obama.

Obama has been smeared as a terrorist, anti american, white hating, Muslim extreamist who will destroy our country.

McCain is being proclaimed, mainly self-proclaimed, as the REAL american, patriot, war hero.

For one I would strongly detest on my life that Obama is not these things at the same time i strongly detest McCain is these things.

McCain is well..........let's face it, a dinosaur elitest. He wants too cover it up and up the demographics by getting Palin in who let's face it doesn't know much outside of what she is coached with. I believe she is intelligent i just don't think she's the woman for the job. I would prefer a woman who is not only well educated but also does 110% more than expected too beat the automatic bias, which she does not do.

Now i don't mean too sound like some left-winged ignorant liberal only educated in Right winged bashing.

Let's face it Obama has it down for the most part, very little flaw in what he does and the only things anyone has agianst him is pure ignorant speculation conjured up by racist and prejudices members of both our government and civilians. If all they have is edited tapes of Biden and pure lies then honestly that alone gives me the right person too vote for.

But let's not stray far from facts, Bush was seen shaking hands with some of the sames extreamist remember when he was supposedly in on this big oil conspiracy or is that no longer true because now Obama is in the spot light.
Also if the media is so unfairly treating Obama then why is any of this getting too be big news.

But also let's see the facts Biden is also an elitist who for awhile seemingly had his morals sucked dry and flip-flopped way too much on issues. Alteast one of them has a spine of steel.

I think the lesser of evil on both sides is A)Obama in first, he's got the right mentality and B) Palin she just hasn't had time too get extreamly tainted.

As far as policies go I do agree with Obama more so than not.
Also I believe that Obama's great oritory skills will help more with diplomacy then McCain's war-torn grudge and pompous aura.

I think Obama has the right idea about the middle class.
He is correct without the middle class we have nothing. Once our middle class falls what we become is Rome. A disgracefull and fallen Republic with a false democracy.
I think elitist like McCain want most of the wealth for the upper class. But the middle class runs the economy.

Now i strongly dissagree with Obama's views on Universal Health Care. I personally think that will ruin the open market, turn us even further into a Socialist nation and also I don't believe in our government having too wipe our asses for us.

But i also strongly disagree with McCain's whole deregulating the stock market. WORST IDEA EVER. Ok so technically we are socio-capitalistic but that's how it should be atleast when it comes too the stock market because you can not allow people too regulate themselves. We did that if any of you follow history and it lead too their being no middle class and it caused the Great Depression.

I've rather lost my train of thought in all of this.
Please post comments on this with some serious questions so i can answer them. I rather love politics.

White Light/Aphotic King
Keep it Rastaa
PEACE and ONE LOVE

Thursday, October 23, 2008

One too many packs

A lonely cigarette hangs from my lips/
I inhale my piosonious kiss as my black lungs rip/
I sip a bit of irony cus i said i was gettin some fresh air/
I watch my self decay as more of my scalp shows with every peice of my fallen hair/
Who cares? This road i'm walking down leads too nowhere/
It's not fair. Tell me what's not fair.

It's not fair how everywhere I go leads me into more peices of this puzzled broken road/
Or how i went too go kiss Lady Luck but she turned me into a toad/
Just go, as my glass breaks in half and i can complain about all the times life kicked my ass/
Or stop here, at this golden light so we can just laugh at our loved ones and then press the gas/
Yield too me! Is what the figure head says but i'm too tired for this so in this prison i'll rest my head/
Can you make sense of any of the things that have been said?/
But i guess it's hard too think when society has been feeding our minds only water and bread/
But back too the topic of me heading down this street, dressed like a wolf as i hide among these sheep/
I'll take a leap of faith once we reach the corner of the concrete/
Hoping too crack my head instead of landing right on my feet/

It's just magic how our lives are so tragic/ (3x)
It's just classic how we blame our truency on traffic/
But we can mask it by saying we are just tryin too be a maverick/


So next time you use the razor you can pass it over too me/
Then i can cut you into the person you want too be/
But through that scissored smile please don't let me be the person you see/
Because you can only see the window pane of my eyes cus i hide my face beneath this behemoth mask/
So i can hide the taste of my loss of pride by draining this flask/
But even through it all underneath my windows pane you see the pain i tried too cover with a whisky stain/
But we all can ride a train and buy a ticket heaven or hell/
But i'll go too nowhere cus that's where the rest of weak MCs go too dwell/
Then i'll hang myself with a mic cord and then maybe they'll hear what i have too say/
And you can keep being a rolling stone but in this song i'm going too paint it gray/
But i've had one too many packs too day too get away from my hearts dance with the devil/
And hope these toxic fumes kill my brain so maybe i could get on your level/
And you can keep your saints and sinners and break your love and war/
I'll just kill that soaring eagle and let my Tale Tell Heart beat under the floor/

It's just magic how our lives are so tragic/ (3x)
It's classic how we blame our truency on traffic/
But we can mask it by saing we are tying to be a maverick/

So let's just go ahead and chop down all these beautiful trees/
As long as the means release coperate greed/
Let's just go ahead and put a bullet through the head of our noble steeds/
So let's make flawless suicides just too be free/

That's my post for today and i just created that song so whoever gets on here will be the first too peep these lyrics.

Keep it rastaa.
White Light/Aphotic King
PEACE and ONE LOVE

Tuesday, October 21, 2008

Too the keyboard AWAY!!!!!!

Let's start this story off. So i am use too being the guy who alsways got the chick he was really after and then something happened, call it karma or call it life, i just couldn't anymore. So lately i've been finding these chicks that i'm interested in and it's all been some pretty harsh let downs or a bit more subtle but still just as bad. Just something i've been thinking about lately and wanted too get off my chest. Maybe it's the hair or maybe it's my demeanor. Possibly just my entire swagger in itself now. But whatever it is hopefully soon something will change or someone will find me interesting enough too give this chubby eccentric kid a chance.

Moving on shall we? Or i could rant on about meaningless things ALL day.
Well my current location as most know resides in Blue Springs, Missouri; well i've been born and raised in Missouri and well maybe now i'm ready for some change ya know? So after i graduate i'm probably going too move to New York. A land of some real opportunity, hopefully that will be where i get my real rise at as a musician.

Now moving on too another song i want too share with all of you.

Outside-Staind
Such a beautiful song. A band that writes 100% what i feel and in those hopeless moods almost moves me too tears. I know a person i could dedicate this song too. "All the times that i cried, my intetions full of pride" or the chorus "I can see through you, see your true colors and inside your ugly. Ugly like me." I feel that so much. I am ugly but so are you(person who shall not be named) The vocal delivery is pure raw emotion and just brings this power almost unheard of. Then at the end an almost positive change. Staind has continued to bring creative genius CD after Cd, track after track, single after single. If there was a band i would give a concrete 5 stars too on ALL around work, it would be Staind.

Well hopefully soon i can get my studio equipment so me and Reese(Abyss) can get working on some projects. Also please if you are a friend be a follower of my blog and comment some time. I will more than likely update almost daily.

White Light/Aphotic King signing out.
Peace and ONE LOVE. Keep it Rastaa.

Monday, October 20, 2008

Clarification and then some.

So not that i'm ripping off of Reese but he did set a nice precedent. I will now clarify quickly why i have created this blog and in the form of Q&A. Afterwords i am sure there will be plenty of differences. In fact i haven't exactly read his yet so i'm sure the Q&A will be different.

Q:What is the point of this?

A: I know this seems rather pointless but we all need venting and just something for us too do. Also i would like too fully update people on some certain things. Ex. Music, recent personal events, ect.

Q: In further detail what is like a topic you are going too talk about?
A: Well political matters, music, on both a personal level and new CDs, family, current events, both personal and in general, and also too share some insightful comments and poetry.

Q: What is with the blog title?
A: Basically my strongest passion and preffered vocation is that of a musician primarily in the genre of rap. Yes i know white kid who raps, thank you and don't comment. But i have two stage names that i might combine as one in the same. Two show my very different and split personality that creates the enigma that is me. Hence White Light and Aphotic King. White Light is more of a true Emcee title and is rather uplifting and positive, which is part of my radical more left winged side of my personality; while Aphotic King, which Aphotic means a place so dark where sun light can't reach, is more depressing and rather negative which is the other side that creates the interesting character that we call Roy.

Q: Why copy off of someone else with this ridiculously similar blog?
A: Ok, it's not pure originality on my part but if it's a good idea why not go with it, am i not correct. Is it orginal I want too be an MC, hell no, but it's a good idea seeing how i have the talent and it's my passion. So if this is a good idea and allows me too express another great passion of mine, writing, then why not go with it. As said before this is just the begining and a great precedent was set for me. We all need an idea as a lauching pad that's not our own every once in awhile.

Q: What do you hope that will come of this?
A: A better understanding of me for both me and my friends. Also i hope people will read this, strangers or whoever that's interested i mean hell why not?

Q: Where do you want too go with music?
A: Well far. Seriously, independent underground all the way, mainstream just isn't for me. Also i want too set up my own record label and studio. I want everything i do too be related with music. It's beautiful how ideas and soul can be brought together in such a magnificant way.

Q: Anything esle you want too say?
A: Well just that i hope whoever reads this enjoys it and hopefully we all can learn something out of it and if nothing else i just look like a self-fullfilling jackass who just loves ranting on about him and i will atleast have a place too vent.



Moving on, update. Right now i am sitting here babysitting and just trying too focus on this. Short attention span and small children being destructive tends too drive your immediate attention in all places but where you want it too be.
I will now post a song i feel deserves a shout out.



It's Guarentees by Atmosphere.
A song that hits me on a personal level and that's real. We all can relate too it because it's all about life. I think Atmosphere is one of the GREATEST groups of all time. Lyrically, vocally , and production wise is pure genius. The lyrics are very down too Earth and it's a style not heard by many and the vocal style is so conversational it adds so much too this true close too home style, then production wise is just hard too desrcribe how it influences so much on the tone and the theme. I think Atmosphere speaks for itself. Slug is a great Emcee and should be dated as one of the best too live and best too come and Ant is a producer unlike the rest and knows what needs too be done to make a beat sound like it deserves and flows with the lyrics and viceversa.

That's about it, add comments of what i should talk about next time or elaborate on, if not i will just rant on about pointless shit. Have a good night all and a new update will be seen here soon.

Thanks too Reese for an idea and a site i just couldn't pass up and also thanks for showing me a form of music that is exactly what i needed, also for being the only other person a can really talk music with.
Thanks too any readers and future ones, give feedback and help me make this a great fucking blog.
PEACE and ONE LOVE.